Election Commission-2018



Dr. Nanda P. Joshi
Chief Election Commissioner


Dr. Ram Acharya
New Mexico


Dr. Buddhi Lamsal

Voting Reminder

The election for 2018-2020 NAPA executive committee is open now. Please check the "NAPA Election 2018" email you received from NAPA and click on the link provided in the email to access the electronic ballot.

Remember to cast your vote before 5:00 pm (Central Time) on May 26, 2018

Onsite Voting

The election commission will make a laptop available for onsite voting from 3:00-5:00 pm on May 26, 2018. All members are expected to submit their vote electronically using the link provided in the email sent by NAPA. Please make sure that you can access the email you received from NAPA if you are planning to use onsite voting option.

Tie Breaker

In case of a tie, winning candidates will be drawn randomly.

Election Schedule

  • Cut-off date for members' voting eligibility: April 15 5:00 PM CST.
  • Nomination open date for new EC (all positions): Apr 16-25 5:00 PM CST
  • Nomination withdrawal date: Apr 30 5:00 PM CST
  • Publication of final list of candidates for contested positions: May 2, 2018, 5:00 PM CST
  • Sending updated eligible voters' list, and emails to Election Commission: Apr 25, 5 PM CST
  • Election- Online open: May 15-26, 5 pm CST; On spot: May 26 (3:00 – 5:00 PM CST)



Candidate (nominee) list for 2018-2020 NAPA Executive Committee


Designation Name
President Dr. Lila B. Karki
Vice President
General Secretary Dr. Pradeep Wagle
Joint Secretary Dr. Ananta Acharya
Treasurer Dr. Nirmala Adhikari
Executive Member Ms. Kemika Bhandari
Executive Member Dr. Lila Khatiwada
Executive Member Mr. Sanjok Poudel
Executive Member Dr. Romy Das Karna
Executive Member Dr. Manoj Karkee
Executive Member Mr. Bijesh Mishra
Executive Member Dr. Bharat Pokharel