Timetable for the 2024 NAPA Election

February 21, 2024

The 2024 Election Commission of the Association of Nepalese Agricultural Professionals of Americas (NAPA) has finalized the following timetable for conducting the 2024 Executive Committee (EC) election according to the bylaws of the Association. This timetable will be strictly followed. If it does not specify a time, it should be understood as 11:59 PM Eastern Time on that date.

	Date	Actions
1	February 21, 2024	The first Notice sent regarding the Election for the
		Executive Committee – highlights voters' eligibility
2	March 18, 2024	Nomination Opens - Call for nomination for all EC positions
		will be announced on or before this date
3	April 22, 2024	Last date to be a member or renew membership - Only dues-
		paying members by this date shall be eligible to contest or
		vote in the election
4	April 22, 2024	Last date for submitting nominations for all positions to the
		Election Commission (11:59 PM EDT)
5	April 24, 2024	Publication of eligible voters which will be posted on the
	1 11 27 2024	NAPA website (https://napaamericas.org/)
6	April 27, 2024	Last day to claim on voters list (Eligibility of voting
7	A :1.20, 2024	members)
7	April 29, 2024	Publication of corrected/revised eligible voters list which
		will be posted on the NAPA website
8	April 30, 2024	(https://napaamericas.org/)
0	April 50, 2024	A list of candidates will be posted on NAPA website (https://napaamericas.org/)
9	May 6, 2024	Last date to submit any concern about the nominated
	Way 0, 2024	candidates to the Election Commission
10	May 8, 2024	Last day to withdraw nomination by candidates
	*	
11	May 10, 2024	Publication of the final list of candidates will be posted on
12	M 12 20 2024	the NAPA website (https://napaamericas.org/)
12	May 13-20, 2024	Online voting begins on May 13, at 8:00 AM and ends on
13	Mov 25, 2024	May 20, at 11:59 PM EDT
13	May 25, 2024	Onsite voting at the site of the biennial convention by secret ballots (692 Maritime Boulevard, Linthicum Heights,
		Maryland, 21090).
		Voting Time: 12:00 PM – 2:00 PM EDT
14	May 26, 2024	Election Result Announcement at the AGM Meeting

Election Commission

Dr. Prakash Malla, Chief Commissioner

Ms. Gita Koirala, Commissioner

Dr. Ramesh Pokhrel, Commissioner